Fashion Fringe Fascination.

 

It rained the whole day yesterday, perfect for a stay in hence I decided to work on this post. The first few weeks of January have flown by so quickly without me realizing it! I am finally catching up with normal, mundane routines because the inner child in me still wanted to embrace the already expired holiday period.

The January sales have been pretty good so far. I managed to get a few bargains while at the same time, trying to be sensible and not buying on impulse. (I think I am getting better at the craft.) Got some tan trousers and a striped top and styled them for today’s outfit post. And a bodycon midi dress which I intend to wear for my next look.

I am very excited about this look because I finally own a fringe jacket. Always wanted one! You’ll see more of it in future posts hehe.

 

DSC_0148-2

 

The Outfit: Striped top, ZARA // Trousers, LEFTIES // Fringe jacket, TOPSHOP //Ankle boots, VINTAGE // Bag, MARC JACOBS // Jewelry, ZARA & WHISTLES // Fedora hat, ASOS.

 

DSC_0206-2

 

 

As you may now know, I am obsessed with anything FRINGE so I bought this Rare London jacket from Topshop last Christmas. It’s perfect for light layering and I might just get away with it on chilly Summer nights. (I intend to wear it all year ahem.)

 

5307201050_2_1_1

 

This multi-chain necklace just screams my style and reminds me of the Free People jewelry collection- only cheaper.

 

DSC_0166

 

I really like the lace-up hem of these tan trousers. They’re made of faux suede fabric leather, which also means they’re easier to wash.

What have you bought in the January sales? I intend to visit the shops again near the end of the sale because the bargains get even better!

For more outfit styles and inspirations, check out my lookbook here.

About Random Chic Musings

Fashion/Lifestyle Blog Writer. Jewelry Artist. DIY Hunter. Self-Professed Dreamer.
This entry was posted in Independent Fashion Bloggers, OOTD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fashion Fringe Fascination.

  1. Very pretty boohoo chic style. Love the jewellery!

    Like

Leave a Reply

