Hello, 2015.

 

Hello to my first post of 2015! I decided to take a break for a few weeks from blogging and now I am back πŸ™‚ I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas and New Year! New year, new goals, new beginnings and I hope to continue to grow as a blog writer and bring you more interesting material.

 

I had the chance to visit my, what I call, first England trip to the beautiful city of Bristol over Christmas. The apartment I stayed in had a roof top view of the city centre, which was lovely. 5 days seemed very short but I was so glad to also visit Bath since it was only a 15-minute train journey. I didn’t do much shopping, although I managed a trip to TK Maxx on Boxing Day and scored a nice blue jumper and a sports bra hehe. Did lots of walking, which is always the best way to explore a city. Probably the best thing to do after stuffing my face at Christmas! Here are photos of my trip and I hope you’ll enjoy them. I’ll see you guys soon with my next post! xx

 

 

DSC_0047

Roof top view from the apartment πŸ™‚

  

DSC_0056

  

DSC_0089

The iconic Clifton suspension bridge spanning the Avon Gorge and the River Avon.

  

DSC_0052

I miss the afternoon walks in The Downs!

  

DSC_0059

  

DSC_0083

The Observatory Tower by the Clifton suspension bridge.

  

DSC_0073

Outfit: Wool jumper, ZARA // Plaid Shirt, CHOIES // Pom hat, ZARA // Coat, H&M // Leather gloves, TOPSHOP

  

DSC_0001

The Bath Abbey church in Bath, Somerset.

  

DSC_0041

  

DSC_0004

  

DSC_0003

  

DSC_0043

  

DSC_0017

Outfit: Wool jumper, THRIFTED // Leggings, ZARA // Snood, PRIMARK //Coat, H&M.

  

DSC_0028

  

DSC_0022

  

DSC_0021

  

About Random Chic Musings

Fashion/Lifestyle Blog Writer. Jewelry Artist. DIY Hunter. Self-Professed Dreamer.
This entry was posted in Independent Fashion Bloggers, OOTD, travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello, 2015.

  1. scarlett says:

    Awesome landscapes, love your outfit dear!

    Like

  2. It’s been a lovely holiday. I’ve never been to Bristol, but it looks like a really nice English town. I hope you enjoyed your stay in the UK!

    Like

Leave a Reply

